Just a rant

I cannot stand stupid and rude people.

I was at the airport today, and had about 2 hours to kill as I was given the wrong arrival time. That was fine, as I had brought along a book. I was at Terminal 1, but made my way to the Coffee Bean at Terminal 2 to have tea. There was only Starbucks at T1, which I'm not really a fan of. Anyway, when it was almost time, I took the Skytrain back to T1. At T1, the skytrain doors opened to a human wall of passengers wanting to board the train, making it difficult for the alighting passengers to well, alight. There was only one tiny opening in that wall for all the alighting passengers (of which I am one) to squeeze through. Therefore, the alighting passengers naturally took some time to squeeze through that one small opening (bottleneck - basic physics, which even I, who never ever took physics in my entire life, understand.) The other humans in the wall, of course, are statues. One of these idiotic statues had the gall to make a snide comment - to the tune of us alighting passengers taking our own sweet time. To which I responded, "YOU'RE IN THE WAY!!!!!"

It just infuriates me that the inconsiderate idiots have this bloody (pardon my French) sense of entitlement. I mean, you want to get in, so we have to get out of your way. Use your common sense - if you don't let the folks inside out, how the *bleep* do you expect to get in? You want those inside to apologise for being in there? Please! Practise consideration and you'll get some.


AARRGH!!!!!

[/rant]

Comments