AAAARRRRGGGGGHHHHH!!!!!!!

I seriously do not understand my husband.

He is sick. He's been nursing a cold for more than a week now. On Tuesday, he had a very bad case of gastrisis that required me to take him to the doctors at 10+pm. As I was trying very tired that evening, and was trying desperately to finish 1) writing my record book for the week (already late - actually due Monday), 2) complete marking 2 classes of worksheets that I wanted to return to them on Wednesday and 3) plan lessons for Wednesday. I couldn't do any of that as I drove him to the doctor's, and because he wanted my company, rather than to have me mark and ignore him. So after we went back that evening, while he was in great pain and discomfort and trying to sleep, I did my work till the wee hours of the morning. And I had to get up at 5+am to get ready and to commute to work (am session).

So basically, he's not feeling very well at all. Today (Friday, he's still feeling weak and tired and everything), at dinner with my family that he arrived late for, he was tired, so we went ended the evening early, so that he can get home to rest.

Well, once home, he does not even take a hot bath, but instead goes straight to his computer to play an on-line game with his brothers. By the time he finishes the game, it will be about 2am. At which time he will take a shower.

This, from a guy who was so sick and tired that my family ended our evening earlier than planned so that he could go home to rest. He is not resting, he is not taking steps to ensure that he will recover. And he is not happy that I am upset about the entire situation. He say's that the weekend is coming, and he wants a happy weekend. And asks me not to be angry with him. To choose to be happy with him.

To be happy with him. For not taking care of himself. For not doing all he can to get better as soon as possible. I can forsee that he's going to be just as sick next week, as he has not had enough rest. And I am supposed to look after him, and manja him, on top of the work that I have to do.


ARRRGGGGHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Q

Comments